415 Highland Drive | Eden, NC | 336.627.7068

Return to Headlines

LSE Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten registration will be held at LSE
April 18th from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Important Information:
 For more information:  CLICK HERE.

Kindergarten registration will be held April 18 - May 12 at 15 schools across Rockingham County.   Schools holding kindergarten registration are Bethany, Central, Dillard, Douglass, Draper, Huntsville, Leaksville-Spray, Lincoln, Monroeton, Moss Street, New Vision, South End, Stoneville, Wentworth, and Williamsburg.

Children must be age 5 on or before August 31, 2017, to be eligible to attend kindergarten. 

 Parents may still register their child prior to the first day of school on a walk-in basis.

 Parent information needed for Kindergarten Registration:

 ▪ Certified Birth Certificate              ▪ Immunization Record        ▪ Proof of residence (street address)

Students should register at their home school regardless of whether they plan to apply for a transfer out-of-district.  Transfer forms will be available on March 23, 2017 at schools and the Central Office.  (*Students wishing to enroll at New Vision Magnet School may enroll directly at New Vision, however, must still complete a transfer form.)

Important Forms (bottom of page): CLICK HERE.