511 Harrington Highway | Eden, NC | 336.627-2600

Return to Headlines

RCS Educators Obtain National Board Certification Renewal

January 19, 2017

The National Board for Professional Teaching Standards (NBPTS) recently recognized five Rockingham County teachers as successfully completing their National Board Certification (NBCT) renewal credentials. 

National Board Certification is considered one of the highest credentials in the teaching profession, and participation is voluntary. Teachers achieve certification through a rigorous performance-based assessment that measures what accomplished teachers and counselors should know and be able to do.  This certification must be renewed every 10 years. 

Rockingham County Schools congratulates the following educators on their renewal accomplishment:

Amy Cuthbertson, McMichael High

Donna Edrington, Huntsville Elementary

Jill Nolker, Monroeton Elementary

Jennifer Flynt, McMichael High

Andrea Perdew, Huntsville Elementary